the heart of the matter …

The quote below has been working in me over the last few days.

“On something that you’ve been failing to accomplish over and over again, ask God to go to work on the heart of the matter.

Even if I step out to do something that I believe I’ve got the heart of God directing it, but I take the wrong steps and things don’t work out as planned, it’s alright. I’ve got the heart of the matter right, so probably 90% of the challenge is whipped. I just gotta go back, repent for not waiting to get His plan of execution, and download His steps on how to carry it out.

But, if I’m stumbling over and over at accomplishing something I’ve set out to do, I agree with this quote. I gotta go back to God, spend some quality time with Him and His Word, praying in the Spirit, and get the real skinny on what the problem is. He knows my heart and thoughts. He knows my weaknesses. He knows exactly why I’m spinning my wheels.

Last year the Lord (the Good Shepherd) moved me out of a church, a group of believers that I’d been a part of for a good 25 years. He moved me to another church, another group of believers. It seems it’s been a continual transition; a wonderful one and I’m loving it, but there are a lot of changes.

THE LIE – “You used to be a big fish in a small pond, now you’re just a small fish in a big pond.” WRONG!!! I’d never thought this before. I knew it was wrong. But, it did seem sometimes I was floundering like a fish thrown out of the water. I wasn’t seeing where I fit whereas it seemed I always did before.

So God’s been taking me to “the heart of the matter“. It’s not big fish and little fish. It’s a matter of my getting tight with Him (the Vine – Jesus, and me – the branch), so that each time I come together with the Body of Believers, I’m strong; I’m full of the life and love of Christ, ready to do and be whatever He needs me to do or be. It could be as seemingly insignificant as having my heart open as wide in faith as possible, ready to hear from God, so when we’re singing or the pastor is preaching, my supply is making it EASY for God to move and speak, not only to me, but to everyone there. As I do this, then He can refine whatever my space, place, supply and role is.

1 THESSALONIANS 1:2-3    We are ever giving thanks to God for all of you, continually mentioning in our prayers, recalling unceasingly before our God and Father your work energized by faith and service motivated by love and unwavering hope in [the return of] our Lord Jesus Christ.   AMP

I’m saying, “I want to be as pliable and moldable for You as possible. I’m willing, and willing to be willing where I’m not as willing as I need to be. I’m coming boldly to the Throne of Grace to receive more Mercy and Grace this week to help me to be everything You’ve made me to be and called me to do … even more than last week! I take it. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

