intensity of my desire …

“Your faith will produce, proportionately speaking, no greater than the intensity of your desire”.

Faith is what brings into manifestation the things I desire. I’m thinking I’d better rev up the intensity ratio.

What things do I desire most? How great are those desires? Are the desires strong to foster choices among all things that occupy my day, my thoughts, my actions? Choices that will eliminate whatever is cramping those desires; whatever is keeping them from growing in color, texture, intensity; whatever is keeping them from coming into full-blown manifestation?

Ok … I got caught up in another quote … the one above 🙂 It’s speaking volumes to me right now. Really, it’s an answer to requests I’ve made of the Lord. I realize I’ve asked Him several times lately, in different ways, to help me see what is most important for me to focus in on right now.

PHILIPPIANS 2:12-13   … work out your own salvation with reverence … [ … Not in your own strength] for it is God Who is all the while effectually at work in you [energizing and creating in you the power and desire], both to will and to work for His good pleasure and satisfaction and delight.   AMP

I’m saying, “Having asked You, and as I draw towards You and from You, I trust that the things that are most important to You, that bring me closer to clutching the prize at the end of the race, that thrust me more deeply into Your plan and purpose … these things will get brighter and brighter, become more intriguing, take on nuances I’ve never noticed before. The things surrounding will grow duller and duller … less interesting … lose their flavor. I believe this. I take it because You said You’d create the desire and power within me to will and work for Your good pleasure, satisfaction and delight. I trust You! Thank You, and I choose to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

