not to be avoided …

There are certain words that set off reactions in me that I know are not appropriate, but the words carry a weight and heaviness that the human part of me wants to avoid.

Last night at prayer meeting the person leading, in preparing us for prayer and pointing us in a direction, addressed a couple of these words with similar comments on how she reacts to them.

Consecration … holiness.

My flesh shudders … I have to confess.

As she shared the origins and meanings of the words in Greek and Hebrew my thoughts were … I need to hear this just for what the words simply mean.

Commitment, dedication, cherishing. I’m not really wanting to avoid committing to, dedicating to, or cherishing Jesus or my Father-God. I want to. What’s the big deal my humanness is trying to make out of this anyway? These are all part of being in an intimate union with someone. I want to be intimate with my God.

As we started praying she made a statement something like, if the times are calling for us to do this deeper than ever, then we have the Grace to do it. It’s hard to explain spiritual things, but a wave of comfort went all over my being. Grace is all I need.

I’m saying, “I COMMIT myself deeper than I ever have before. I’m saying I’m dedicating myself to You with more resolve than ever before. I’m gonna keep on saying it. As I do I know that the Grace will begin to flow, and anything that seemed too difficult before will be something I know I can do through You. That’s what Grace is all about. And I’m not gonna be religious about it. As I commit to You and make it my focus, it will be clear to me what is getting between You and me. I’ll recognize its pulling me away from You. I’ll acknowledge it, and in will flood Your Grace to put me over. Thank You. I believe I’ll take all this. I have it, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

2 CORINTHIANS 12:9    “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me.   NLT

GRACE = GOD’S UNLIMITED SUPPLY TO & FOR ME OF WHATEVER I NEED TO BE ALL HE’S DESIGNED ME TO BE.

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

