heaven …

As long as I can remember it was just a known that there is a place called heaven, just like at a young age I knew that there was a land far away called Bolivia. Friends of my folks were missionaries to Bolivia. They visited with us every time they came home on furlough. They’d bring us trinkets and blankets. They’d show us slides.

Didn’t matter which one we talked about, one was as real as the other.

Even in my messed up years in the psychedelic culture, I was always wanting to go “tripping” to somewhere beyond this earth realm – to a beautiful place, free from all the bad on this earth. This kind of trip, though, had disastrous side effects. It’s not the heaven of heavens. In that heaven there’s no God protection. Unequivocally, you will also meet elements of hell.

The most credible way to know the real heaven is to know the real God. He created it. He lives there. It’s a real place. The only reason it may seem unreal to many is because they have never tasted God; never tasted His love; never tasted His goodness; never had the Bible be a living book that illuminates the door into heaven.

I’m saying, “I’m coming boldly to the Throne of Grace my Daddy God, the Grand Designer of all that is. I’m asking You for help to be more in sync with heaven so that heaven becomes more real to me and then, through me, to all those I come in contact with. I believe I take that. I have it. I thank You, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

1 JOHN 3:1-3   … people who belong to this world don’t recognize that we are God’s children because they don’t know him. Dear friends, we are already God’s children, but he has not yet shown us what we will be like when Christ appears. But we do know that we will be like him, for we will see him as he really is. And all who have this eager expectation will keep themselves pure, just as he is pure.   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

