let there be light …

It was just a really strong impression – the thought kept coming to me to set my alarm so I’d be sure to be up to catch a live online church service early Sunday morning. As I’m listening, LIGHT burst in me, shot up and illuminated my mind (caricature of a light bulb turning on over my head).

It was a breakthrough … a fresh and more solid than ever revelation of who I am in Jesus … me, the inner man, hidden man of the heart, recreated spirit, made in the image of Jesus … I have been MADE RIGHT, – righteous, pure, holy, blameless! Me, the inner man – SOLIDLY RIGHT, just as if sin had never touched me.

Man! It empowered me. I had been struggling with something for months … not a big thing to anyone else; not a sin; just something I hadn’t gotten mastery over. All of a sudden it was like nothing.

The real me stood up on the inside and I SAW that it had absolutely no power over me … that if I will just maintain and continue to WAKE UP to my righteousness, of who I really am in Christ … that there is absolutely nothing that I can’t overcome, conquer, get the mastery over.

I’m saying, “Thank You! Thank You Jesus. You, and only You, know exactly what I need to hear and know to breakthrough anything coming against me. You are Wonderful, Good, Kind, Merciful, the Only All-Wise God! You’re the only one knows me from beginning to end, front to back, outside and in. Thank You for loving me, making the way, shining the light. I WILL to grow in the Grace and Knowledge of You. I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me. I believe I take this cause You said I can do ALL things through Christ who strengthens me. I have it. I thank You. All in Jesus name.”

EPHESIANS 5:14 … Wake up from your sleep, Climb out of your coffins;
Christ will show you the light! So watch your step. Use your head. Make the most of every chance you get. These are desperate times! MSG

2 CORINTHIANS 5:21    For God made Christ, who never sinned, to be the offering for our sin, so that we could be MADE RIGHT with God through Christ.   NLT

NOTE:      CHRIST means anointed one and His anointing. ANOINTED means to be smeared down with. eg: “how God anointed Jesus of Nazareth with the Holy Spirit and with power …  God smeared Jesus down with the Holy Spirit and with power so that He could go “about doing good and healing all who were oppressed by the devil, for God was with Him”. (ACTS 10:38).

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

