God’s smilin’ on me …

Checking out a post last night of a fellow blogger got me to thinking about laughing … as I was laughing … cause this blogger obviously enjoyed what he was writing/ranting about. The post was peppered with chuckles.

I like chuckling, I like laughing. I like finding the funny in any situation. I like people watching. I like animating animals … like what I think they’re thinking, and it’s always comical. I look for things that make me chuckle.

I heard this said once about God, that if sin hadn’t happened God would have never had an unhappy thought.

This is what I’ve learned about God. God’s not into sad. God’s not into mad. God’s not out to “get” anyone. God’s not into tradition. God’s not into stagnant. God’s not into boring. God’s not into dull. God’s not into drab. God’s not into blue or depressed. God’s not into putting anyone down, accusing anyone, or making anyone feel bad.

God’s into RIGHT, and making everything RIGHT again. God’s into BETTER, and making everything BETTER.

Jesus said, “The thief comes only in order to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance (to the full, till itoverflows)”.   JOHN 10:10 AMP

I’m saying, “I’m so thankful that every glance, every look, any time I take to gaze on You, all I see is You smilin’ at me, to me, because of me. You’re downright pleased at this new creation You’ve made through and in Jesus out of Your compassion for Your man. I’m asking You for a whole lotta Mercy and Grace to help me see every believer, and to see every person that has yet to see You for who You really are, with that same Mercy and Compassion. I believe I’ll take this. I have it. I thank You, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

