what’s God thinking? …

I’m thoroughly enjoying thinking about what God thinks of me. He made me RIGHT before Him, so I’m so RIGHT to Him. Jesus was MADE sin for me so I could be MADE right before God. No one can stand before Him more RIGHT than me.

He doesn’t ever think a bad thought about me. He never condemns. He never says, “shame on you”. I’m the apple of His eye. I’m His favored child. He sees no limit to what I can accomplish or do. He expects for me to soar. He expects to see me just being delighted in all His goodness; dancing in His love; knowing He’ll do anything for me.

But … it turns out I have to SUBMIT to these thoughts for this RIGHT-ness … this righteousness to really work in and for me.

ROMANS 10:3   For they being ignorant of God’s righteousness, and seeking to establish their own righteousness, have not submitted to the righteousness of God.   NKJ

The New Living Translation puts it this way …  For they don’t understand God’s way of making people right with himself. Refusing to accept God’s way, they cling to their own way of getting right with God by trying to keep the law.

It’s so easy to slip into a code of living that seems like it’s right … the right way to live, the right way to talk, the right way to pray, the right way to think, the right way to eat 🙂 … that all this is making me all-RIGHT with God. It’s a  substitute for believing that God MADE me RIGHT. There is nothing I can do to make me RIGHT or more right before Him.

Sunday night our pastor talked about submission saying, if we think submission is easy, we don’t know what submission is. Submission is when you don’t agree, but out of honor for God, for another person, for authority, you agree. Like Jesus, right before He was going to the cross. He didn’t want to do it. He asked if there could be another way, but there wasn’t so He SUBMITTED to His Father’s will and way.

I’m saying, “It’s not easy to see myself as 100 % RIGHT before you. Feeling less than adequate before You is really easy to slip into. I’m acknowledging that I need to SUBMIT to Your thoughts; SUBMIT to what You say about me. I’m here asking for Mercy and Grace to help me become much more established in this RIGHT-ness before You. I can see that it blasts all limitations off what I see I can do or be. Thank You. I believe I’ll take it. I have it, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

