navigating life – how to? …

Thinking about, talking about all the awesomeness of God –  what He’s done, who He’s made me/us to be – this new creation of people – able to stand before Him with absolutely no degree of shame or guilt; who are equipped to walk and talk and act just like Him, with the same results … how to walk this out???

There are deep things, crazy things, tragic things, puzzling things going down all the time … it’s happening all the time. It never stops, never takes a break … life, as we know it here in this realm, just keeps happenin’!

How to navigate – life can be like walking a tightrope? How to know? How to be a helper, not a damner, not a life-zapper, not a put-downer … to myself or others?

First thing that just popped to my mind as I was writing, “be quick to listen, slow to speak, and slow to get angry.” (JAMES 1:19) I like the way the MESSAGE puts it … “Post this at all the intersections, dear friends: Lead with your ears, follow up with your tongue, and let anger straggle along in the rear. God’s righteousness doesn’t grow from human anger.”

In other words … shut the mouth up!

A bit distraught yesterday by so many sadnesses others are facing, I was laying in bed just a bit ago engaged in a morning review with my Maker. Suddenly, becoming aware of all the wonderful light flooding my sleeping quarters, I spontaneously started thanking Him for home sweet home. Other thanksgivings and singing a little ditty followed. Oh yes! Again the recognition … thanksgiving is a formidable weapon. I get humble fast! My perspective is instantly changed.

A couple of other tidbits of wisdom I use to combat darkness of any kind …

Always keep in mind – No matter where I take light, it will change the perspective of the environment.

I think this one, though, has impacted my life the most the last few years.

NEVER!!!!!!!! TALK OR THINK ABOUT:

  • what I don’t know
  • what I can’t have
  • what I can’t do

I’m saying, “Besides THANK YOU!, thank You for being Constantly, Consistently, Faithfully my God. You have made Yourself my God. You WANT me to be totally dependent on You. The more I am … talking about what You know, You have, You can do, the more You fill me with Your wisdom and help, grace, mercy, insight, goodness … all that You have for all that I need. I believe I’m taking this for today. I have it. Thank You again, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

My prayer for you and myself … asking Him to give us complete knowledge of His will with spiritual wisdom and understanding so our lives will always honor and please Him, and produce every kind of good thing, all the while, growing as we learn to know Him better and better.

Loving you all. Celebrate His life in you!

 

 

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

