how deep’s the well? …

This well has no bottom and it never runs dry.

There’s no limit to how much or how often I can drink from this well.

It’s a happy drinking.

It’s called the Well of Salvation – and as the name announces, it’s got salvation for whatever I need saving from.

It’s an outrageously wonderful munificent well.

But, there are a couple of conditions to drawing from this well:

  • Giving thanks
  • Using the name of Jesus

Joyfully you’ll pull up buckets of water from the wells of salvation.
And as you do it, you’ll say, “Give thanks to God.
Call out his name.  Ask him anything!
Shout to the nations, tell them what he’s done,
spread the news of his great reputation!   ISAIAH 12:3-4   MSG

I’m saying, “I do love this thanksgiving mode that You initiated. It keeps everything in perspective. ALL is from You, through You, in You. Doesn’t matter what I need saving from, You’ve made the way for me. As I stay in thanksgiving, using the name of Jesus, every trouble, every pressure, every threat has to bow its knee to You and me. My part is to keep on keepin’ on … keep telling what good You’ve done and are doing – stirring myself up to be a habitual doer. This take discipline, but like You said, ‘I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me’, so I can and I will. Thank You. I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

