it works …

There is absolutely nothing I can do to make myself right or more right with God. Absolutely nothing!

There are things I can do to help me know and walk in this place of rightness – this place of no blame, no shame.

I’ve been practicing thinking about it and talking about it. As always, doing the Word works 🙂

Like today, I spent some quality time singing and talking about, “with joy, I’m drinking out of the Wells of Salvation” (see post 4/2/13). Just making song in tongues and singing little ditties that flowed outta my heart; talking and singing about this ALL-RIGHT-ness with God … the place of no blame, no shame; believing I was free to pull whatever I needed-saving-from outta these Wells of Salvation.

There are a couple of things that I’ve been looking to come to pass in my life for a while now, and it just seemed a good thing to hang out with thanksgiving and song knowing that ALL I have need of is in that fathomless Well.

ROMANS 10:10   For with the heart one believes unto righteousness, and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.   NKJ  (The Greek word used here for salvation is also translated – deliverance, preservation, safety, health).

I’m saying, “It’s been a good day. Rightness is working in me deeper and stronger. I’m more confident; I’m bolder towards the devil and whatever wrong is trying to invade my life. I KNOW Your salvation is more than enough. Thank You! You are good, so good! I believe I’ll just keep drinking salvation with joy, taking ALL You have for me. I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

ROMANS 1:17    For in the Gospel a righteousness which God ascribes is revealed, both springing from faith and leading to faith. As it is written, The man who through faith is just and upright shall live and shall live by faith.   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

