something about being right makes it easier …

Something about being right … becoming more and more convinced and really believing that I’m ALL-RIGHT with God … makes it easier to love, to be compassionate, to empathize, to promote, to help, to take on challenges, to push through resistance, to press on knowing I’m gonna win, no matter what!

It’s cause the more I truly see I’m ALL-RIGHT before God … no blame, no shame pointing at me; that it’s all a gift from Him anyway; that I couldn’t do anything to get more right … I see that I don’t have to prove anything to Him.

It’s a humble spot.  I’m already all these things to Him. He likes me. He loves me. He made me right. I don’t have to get better. I don’t have to think up ways to shine brighter in His presence; to capture His attention; to prove I’m worthy of being His child; to show off to others 🙂

It’s soooooooo freeing, and it absolutely happens from the inside out. Can’t fake it to make it 🙂

I really don’t like reading Bible translations that use old English, but the Young’s Literal Translation of the Hebrew makes it so clear that the subject is “you” …“In righteousness thou (you) establishest thyself, (You) Be far from oppression, for thou (you) fearest not, And from ruin, for it cometh not near unto thee.”   ISAIAH 54:14 YLT

God provided it, but I gotta take it, establish myself in it, and let Him grow me up from the inside out!

I’m saying, “As I’m reading, meditating, thinking and practice acting like this blameless and holy child You’ve made me to be, I’m KNOWING deeper all the time that I’m loved by You, the Most High God; that I really have no shame and no blame before You. My faith is soaring KNOWING that because it’s Your will – there’s nothing too big for You to do through me or for me. I’m so very, very thankful! I believe I’ll just go on taking all this. I have it, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … soooooo Mercifully. Thank You, thank You Jesus for being made sin for me that I could be made RIGHT before our God. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

