led not driven …

I’m led not driven!

I refuse to be driven at all! Not by time. Not by circumstances. Not by habit. Not by what someone says. Not by deadlines. Not even what I’ve known in the past was the right way to do something.

As I’m waking up more and more to this right and holy and blameless  place and space I have in Christ before God … which, by the way, is a bottomless ocean of revelation, and I’m still floating on the surface 🙂 … I’m seeing it’s a precious and precise moment by moment walk with Him.

It’s my RIGHT to be FREE to follow His leading in any situation at any time anywhere. It’s my safety and protection. It’s my receiving His best in every area of my life. It’s so I’m never driven by fear, deadlines, needs, circumstances, and especially guilt and condemnation from the devil … all of these are his traps to keep me from having LIFE, and LIFE ABUNDANTLY.

I’m saying, “I don’t have to look any further than what Your Word (the Bible) says, and no further than what Your Spirit inside me is instructing me to do. You LEAD me … You are my Good Shepherd, and You’re guiding me in the Right Paths because of Your name … “GOOD Shepherd”. I don’t care how many times I’ve done something a certain way in the past; what tradition says is right; what others think is acting on the Word of God. I’m not assuming or being pressured or driven. I’m yielding myself only to You to do it Your way for that particular day or circumstance. I believe I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

HEBREWS 10:20    By his death,Jesus opened a new and life-giving way through the curtain into the Most Holy Place.   NLT

PSALMS 23:1,3   The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing … He guides me along the right paths for his name’s sake.   NIV

ROMANS 8:14 – For those who are led by the Spirit of God are the children of God.   NIV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

