time tries trust …

Rescued fresh out of a druggie culture many years ago, I was entrenched with the mindset that there were many ways to God. I collected ways like you’d collect groceries in a grocery cart. I’d take them home and line them up all pretty … user-ready to match my mood and need.

Even though I was brain-fried from the massive amount of psychedelics I’d ingested,  I was heart-hungry to know this precious Jesus who snatched and radically transformed me in a nuance of time – in a brief spontaneous second of heart faith. His words melted all resistance as I heard Him say He didn’t come for the healthy but for the sick. I was so soul and heart-sick – rotting from the inside out.

He immediately primed my heart with understanding. The Bible was the only source I needed; the only handbook required. Life was suddenly so simple.

#1 revelation – God is Good. Devil is bad.

#2 revelation – Hard times, sickness, oppression of any kind = bad, therefore not from Him.

When young & immature, I’d actually get really angry if I heard anyone accuse God of testing them, making them sick … oppressing them in any way. I KNEW this was wrong – even with my simple child-like mind.

As I stood against bad in the name of Jesus with the promises and truths I found in the Bible. I saw miracle after miracle; way after way made. The hardest test was in the dimension of time. Time passing tried my trust. But, the stronger I’d keep my heart and mind grounded in His love for me, and in the truths and promises I found in the Bible, the more empowered I became to stand and resist till I’d overcome.

Sin & separation from God is where the bad comes from. It doesn’t belong on me or to me – the one who’s been made innocent, blameless and all-right in Christ before my Daddy-God.

Ignorance of His truths, thinking that sounds “religious” but not based on the Bible are the enemies of my faith. As I’ve grown I’ve seen clearly that God is only Good from the beginning to the end of the Bible.

I’m saying, “My Father God, You’re not the enemy, You’re not the source of any tests. You’re my Rock and Defense, my Healer and Savior. Your Word is never on trial. It’s only my faith that’s on trial, and it says if I’ll stand the test that MY FAITH IN YOUR PROMISES AND TRUTHS WILL BE PROVEN GENUINE just like gold is proven by fire. I continue to take this truth. I have it. I thank You, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

1 PETER 1:5-7    And through your faith, God is protecting you by his power until you receive this salvation …So be truly glad …even though you have to endure many trials for a little while. These trials will show that your faith is genuine. It is being tested as fire tests and purifies gold—though your faith is far more precious than mere gold. So when your faith remains strong through many trials, it will bring you much praise and glory and honor ...   NLT

JAMES 1:13   When tempted, no one should say, “God is tempting me.” For God cannot be tempted by evil, nor does he tempt anyone  …   NIV  (Strong’s Concordance: In Greek the word “tempt” is also translated “test” and “try”).

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

