why? and again, why? …

Something I read this morning triggered  a venting …

God deserves no blame! … He’s only good and only does good!

Why something didn’t work out? Why I didn’t get what I asked in the time I requested? Why someone precious to me died when we were believing God for their healing … the list goes on.

The answer? “There are some things I just don’t know yet”.  And that should come as no surprise considering the dimensions of me up against the knowledge of all that is 🙂

I refuse to let a setback keep me from moving towards God in faith – always believing for the highest and the best! I refuse to let religious sounding junk contaminate my faith! It’s either my ignorance or my cop-out. Both require diligent inquiry into what the Bible really says.

1 JOHN 5:4-5   … for everyone born of God overcomes the world. This is the victory that has overcome the world, even our faith. Who is it that overcomes the world? Only the one who believes that Jesus is the Son of God.   NIV

Wholeness is God’s thing. He wants to make right … man right, things right, relationships right. He’s into right! He’s into good! He’s into whole! God’s into perfect!

Wonderful definitions of “whole” from Noah Websters 1828 Dictionary –

  • containing the total amount or number
  • not defective or imperfect
  • not hurt or sick
  • all, total, complete, entire thing
  • unimpaired
  • unbroken
  • uninjured
  • sound
  • restored to health and soundness

3 places the Greek word is used in the New Testament, once translated “whole”, twice translated “perfect”.

1 THESSALONIANS 5:23    Now may the God of peace make you holy in every way, and may your whole spirit and soul and body be kept blameless until our Lord Jesus Christ comes again.  NLT  AMPLIFIED BIBLE says it well …  and may your spirit and soul and body be preserved sound and complete (whole).

JAMES 1:4   But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing.   NKJ

I’m just saying, “I LOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVEEEEE YOU GOD! Jesus You are my everything! I’m making a list, checking it twice of all that You’ve made nice in my life. Then I’m gonna follow-up with a surplusage of, “thank You, thank You, thank You”. With You I’m only going up, never down. This is only what I’m believing to take and have, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

