for someone in particular …

Most of these posts are just spawned out of my daily walk with God. Sometimes I’ll sense that it’s also for one or more people who I know read this blog.

But today, I woke up KNOWING that there is someone who’s reading this post right now and is having thoughts that you’re going insane. Tormented – like your mind, everything about you, is bursting. Feeling like you can’t control yourself … going mad. And, that all this has been growing in intensity.

I want you to know that Jesus and I have, and are praying for you. I’m thinking you’re born again. God lives in you, but you haven’t been real hooked in with Him.

I want you to do this. Stop. Just stop and begin saying His name, nothing else, just His name, “Jesus”, till peace begins to blanket your mind.

Then, begin talking to Him. Begin saying what the Bible says about you … if nothing else, that God loves you.

Get your Bible and start reading it … not the Old Testament, but the New Testament … the Gospels. Just read about Jesus and His life when He was on this earth.

Keep reading and talking to Him until you get some sort of direction coming up from the inside of you. If you’ll do this, He’ll help you … He’ll help you right now.

One night, many years ago, I was in a very, very dark place. Fear and torment came so sudden and so fast, even though I hadn’t said that name for years, I knew to say the name of “Jesus”. I must have said it well over 1000 times that night. After many hours the fear began to subside. Then came this knowing of a certain thing I needed to do.

I actually walked away from that night never smoking another cigarette 🙂 I really didn’t have any understanding of what happened. I really made no other approach to God except to do that particular thing I seemed to know to do.

As the months passed there was this growing desire to read a Bible. I didn’t understand a word but reading it gave me peace. I also started saying the Lord’s prayer. I’d learned it when I was little and it seemed a good thing to do.

It wasn’t till years later, and years after my wonderful personal encounter with Jesus, that I saw what had happened … “whoever calls on the name of the Lord shall be saved. (ACTS 2:21) I was a whoever and I was calling on the name of the Lord and I got saved. Saved = deliverance from any danger or suffering. Yay!!!! He will do the same for you … cause you are a whoever!

ACTS 4:12   There is salvation in no one else! God has given no other name under heaven by which we must be saved.   NLT

And I’m saying, “Right now, I want to thank you Father God, for everyone who’s reading this blog, or any of these posts, that they’re strengthened and their feet are set in a right and good path into Your most excellent plan for their life. All in Jesus name. Thank You.”

 

 

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

