go for the gold!!! …

Why not? If God has MADE us to win, why not GO FOR THE GOLD and be made WHOLE in every aspect of my being and living?

I love it when I wake up in the middle of the night or early morning and the Word is talking to me. Somewhere last night I startled awake hearing, the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has made me free from the law of sin and death”. (ROMANS 8:2)
Immediately after that I heard, “go for the gold!”

I grabbed the pad and pencil I keep next to my bed for just such occasions and scribbled it down in the dark. I believe it’s God talking to me and I value what He says.

FREE – free means free! The new Law that I know live under has set me free from the cursed law that operates in this world. I have the right to be FREE and WHOLE.  I have the right, authority and privilege to live under THE EMANCIPATION ACT purchased, enacted and enforced by the Blood of Jesus.

I’m determined to NOT let my thoughts, someone else’s thoughts,  failures in former attempts, failures in watching and praying, or the dirty devil’s thoughts and accusations, keep me from expecting WHOLENESS (unbroken, undebilitated, uninjured) in every aspect of my being and doing – spirit, soul, body, prayers, family, relationships, finances, business.

I’m saying, “As I’m running this faith and patience race here on this earth, I’m not stopping just because I’ve run hard a few laps! or that I fell, or failed to negotiate a move. I’m GOING FOR THE GOLD – the highest and best, complete and whole, nothing broken-nothing missing, perfected in every area. I don’t really care what’s possible or impossible, what can or cannot be done. I just know that to win in any race, I have to keep my eyes on the prize, and that prize is PERFECTION in Christ Jesus. Then, at the end of this race, I’ll have the honor of Jesus saying to me, “well done, my good and faithful servant”. And I’ll do it ALL and ONLY through Your Magnificent Mercy and Grace in Jesus name!”

PHILIPPIANS 3:9.12   I no longer count on my own righteousness through obeying the law; rather, I’ve become righteous through faith in Christ … I don’t mean to say that I have already achieved these things or that I have already reached perfection. But I press on to possess that perfection for which Christ Jesus first possessed me.   NLT

NOTE: As we, the Body of Christ, run our race more vigilantly and determinedly, I know we will, through our thanksgivings, prayers and praise, and acting on our authority, stop the enemy in his tracks, throw confusion into his camp, and prevent in advance any ungodly attacks against our own particular nations – even though we don’t know anything in our natural thinking or understanding, but because we’re hooked up to the God who sees all.

As we’ve prayed, I’m thanking You Father, that You are sending Your power and Your people to minister healing and comfort to those in Boston. I’m asking for more Mercy and Grace to help us be more vigilant and awake to Your promptings. In Jesus name, thank You.

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

