too big? too small?

One thing about God … He’s into the details!

Nothing too big or too small for Him … considering all was made by Him with stuff we can’t even see, and that matter exists too small for us to capture.

And as amazing as it is, there is no sin too big; no sin too small to Him … anything that separates us from Him, His love, His protection and care … He hates it all.

Wonderful and awesome is that His forgiveness, the Blood of Jesus can blot out it all … no matter how big or small.

I was sorely tempted the other day to pummel someone with some not-so-nice words after they said something irritating. It wasn’t a big deal, but like a twig snapping, it rubbed me the wrong way and there was a momentary flash of offense, and just as abruptly, this blast of emotions engulfed me.

What really shook me, though, was how instantaneously this tiny, tiny bit of offense exploded into  a massively unpleasant set of emotions. If I could have crawled out of this earth suit at that moment, I would have fled the scene. I haven’t felt that way for a while and I ain’t planning to return … ugly. It was plain ugly! Needless to say, it didn’t take me long to repent and ask God for grace and mercy to overcome … and He did 🙂

I’m saying, “Thank You for making me a Right, justified (just-as-if-I’d never sinned) creation in Christ, and then filling me up with your liquid love nature. I don’t like anything happening in me now that doesn’t taste like, look like, feel like, speak like, and act like You. You are truly wonderful, awesome, outrageously merciful, exorbitantly patient, extravagantly good, and it is extremely ridiculous for  me to allow even the tiniest fleshy indulgence to put me in a position outside of Your love, Your protection and care. I won’t do it, and I’m thanking You for being the Greater One in me to put me over in anything … little or big. I love You and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

As a new creation in Christ (born again) I’m MADE right before God and I’m MADE love,  but I gotta clothe the humanness of me, my flesh being, with right-ness and love.

COLOSSIANS 3:14   Above all, clothe yourselves with love, which binds us all together in perfect harmony.   NLT

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

