there are reasons …

There are reasons why I want to keep myself freshly dipped in the Word of God (Bible) everyday – to learn, understand and renew myself to who God is everyday. It enables me to keep from being just a pretend Christian without any power or love for the world I touch.

Jesus was pretty stract about His continual bonding with the Father God. He was always getting away by Himself so He could hang with the Father, receiving His power, His instructions, his Words so that He would only do what He saw the Father do and say what the Father said.

He said if we would do the same as Him we would do even greater works of compassion, healings and miracles, protection and manifestations of mercy for people.

And when I decide to do this God empowers me. Jesus said, ““Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly.”   (MATTHEW 11:28-30 MSG)

JOHN 14:10-11  ... The words I speak are not my own, but my Father who lives in me does his work through me … I tell you the truth, anyone who believes in me will do the same works I have done, and even greater works, because I am going to be with the Father.   NLT

I’m saying, “My decision is to hang out with You more and more. I’m pressing to enter into a rest with You; to learn how to drink Your life and Your love so I’m more like You in this earth everyday. I’m asking You for more mercy and grace to help me be more diligent and lean on You more everyday. I believe I take this. I have it. Thank You, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

