it’s easy …

Seems like the title of this particular chapter of my Life Journal is …

“In His Light do we see light”

Uniqueness is part of our humanness, but it’s weightiness in getting to know my Father God … how He treasures who I am, has not been honored enough by me.

PSALMS 139:13-18    You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother’s womb.Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex! Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it.You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion, as I was woven together in the dark of the womb.You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed. How precious are your thoughts about me, O God. They cannot be numbered! I can’t even count them; they outnumber the grains of sand!   NLT

Spending more time hanging with God, His Word, His Spirit … turns out, in His Light I’m seeing me more clearly … my take on things, my inclinations … my bent, my slant, my inkling; what kinds of things give me pleasure; what things just seem to come naturally to me … and He’s using these as doors and windows into my communion with Him.

These things are the very things He’s going to use to shape and mold me into a bright light in a dark world.

I’m saying, “First off, forgive me for remaining this ignorant for so long. You really meant it when You said Your yoke is easy and Your burden light; You really meant if I’d keep company with You I’d learn how to live freely and lightly. I like it. It’s so easy coming without a bunch of rules and regulations; easy when I ‘m not trying to be like someone else; not being religious; not using awkward language; not by formula or according to a schedule. Just being me with You … out of the uniqueness of who You made me to be. You like my humor. You like my passion. You like my singing. You like how I love my family. You take pleasure in the way I enjoy puppies and kittens. You like me in all this cause this is the way You made me. You like to hang out with me, and You like it when I keep in touch with You all day long in absolute dependence on Your intimate communion with me. You’re awesome! Thank You. Thank You. Thank You. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

