what-ta ya know …

If I fail to allow God to illuminate my strengths so He can capitalize on them, I’m the one who’ll suffer; I’m the one who’ll be crippled; I’m the one who’ll miss out on the sweet savor of a total, over the top, to the max, win!

I’ll constantly be longing to be someone else; be condemned cause I never feel I’m good enough; get miffed cause someone’s always stealing my scene; be depressed cause I never seem to make it; or be semiconscious, slowly trudging to the grave.

God wants to reveal to me the core of me … what makes me tick, what lights my fire, what inspires me, what gets me cranking …

And what-ta ya know … as I ‘m doing this with Him, clearer insight is unfolding into the workings of those close to me. It happened in a business meeting this morning with my partner.

I was being intent to my innards and inclinations, working what He’s been revealing to me. As we initiated our meeting, and as I was doing this, I became aware that the core of who she is … what gets her crankin’ … was much more luminous to me.

It was one powerful meeting as we talked these things out … both of us catching a glimpse of the magnitude of the above.  The vision God put in our heart got brighter and shinier. He’s preparing us for some big things.

I’m saying, “The whole thing with You is … it’s easy. You made me, and You alone know how to bring out the best in me. It’s growing in intensity … to BE the particular WHO You made me … cause that’s me, being my part, in Christ’s Body. And it works towards the other parts of Your Body shining to the nines.  I wanna float Your boat! I wanna make Your day! I’m bouncing right into this wonderful awesome place of Your Grace, and asking for more help to be everything You’ve made me to be, and more boldness to do everything You’ve designed me to do. I take it. I have it. I thank You, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

PHILIPPIANS 2:12-13   … much more in my absence—continue to work out your salvation with fear and trembling … redouble your efforts. Be energetic in your life of salvation, reverent and sensitive before God. That energy is God’s energy, an energy deep within you, God himself willing and working at what will give him the most pleasure.   NIV & MSG

COLOSSIANS 3:14   Above all, clothe yourselves with love, which binds us all together in perfect harmony.   NLT

 

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

