don’t be afraid …

In this journey of consciously allowing the potter to mold me (the clay), I keep experiencing this cleansing …. a flushing of miscellaneous conclusions wrapped around suppositions that define my take on stuff … purpose, goals, the business of life.

Like capturing a thought traversing my consciousness and pulling it down to eye level to get a better look and finding it’s not a fit to my thinking.

Like … “if this is the way ‘it’ really is, what about ‘this”?” and, “if I do ‘this’ that I believe You’re showing me to do, then what about ‘that’, and what will happen with ‘this’?” … thought pell-melling over thought over question over thought over question … a sort of panic ensuing as I’m side-swiped with the accusation, “I musta’ missed God :(

But, because I said to the potter, “OK, OK. Have Your way”, I quiet my besieged mind, like an antsy child told to “sit still, we’re almost there …”. In a little while, a confirmation or an outright nix to this new take on things will emerge from the Lord. I don’t need to be condemned cause I really thought I had it together. AND! I don’t need to be afraid. I DO NOT ever need to be afraid, anxious, worried – NOT TRUST GOD.

I need to set myself down in this stunning, awesome, phenomenal theater of His Grace, my place of safety, and allow Him enough time and space to illuminate my mind and give direction to my heart.

Or, I can punch the reject button eliminating the thought cause it just doesn’t fit with my perceptions … and miss God altogether.

I’m not held responsible for the things I don’t know. I am required to love God and His people, and to believe Him. I am responsible to walk in the light I do have in any given area. In His Light I will see light … I gotta accept that being He is Light, more light’s gonna come. Light is obviously going to reveal what I didn’t know before. Duh! I don’t know everything! :)

Yesterday I was reminded of an excellent illustration of this. A really well-known man of God, who has since moved to heaven, pastored for 12 years, prospered, church grew, people matured, and then had God tell him that He had never called Him to pastor. I was shocked because he was always right on in his hearing from God. Conclusion … God KNOWS. I only KNOW a tiny, tiny measure of what all is all about as God reveals it to me.

I’m saying, “I’m seeing more and more that my responsibility is to walk in the light You’ve given me … free from fear and any kind of condemnation. If I keep myself tight-knit with You – Your Word and Your Spirit, acknowledge I only know an itsy bitsy bit of anything,  keep my heart honest before You, and be willing to change, You will eventually get me into that straight and narrow path where I’ll be doing everything You’ve designed, destined and called me to do … to be. I set before You every one of my works and all the business of my life. I’m asking You to cause my thinking to line up with Your will; to help me be transformed by Your thoughts. Thank You for Your amazing grace and fathomless mercy … for being so in love with me. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

PROVERBS 16:3    Roll your works upon the Lord [commit and trust them WHOLLY to Him; He will cause your thoughts to become agreeable to His will, and] so shall your plans be established and succeed.   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

