broken …

God is not into broken.

Nature, our bodies, our souls … all designed to go into “fix” mode if anything goes amiss. I think that awesomely reflects my Creator God’s Love nature. His real goal is to get it back to perfect, whole and operating at max.

He’s always working at fixing the broken in this world. We just need to be reminded of that … and often, and so does the world around us.

My words, my actions, my living needs to be in “fix” mode all the time, but also, like Jesus, only doing it the way the Father shows me to do it, and saying only what I hear the Father say.

Like in the working of a thing, I may be stronger in prayer over the matter; someone else – stronger in organizing; someone else – into the details of the thing; someone else – into carrying out the details; someone else – the marketing or promotion; someone else – the sales … I can participate in each, but need to excel in my particular part.

COLOSSIANS 2:19   He (Jesus) is the Head and we are the body. We can grow up healthy in God only as he nourishes us.   MSG

JOHN 15:5   “I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.   NIV

I’m saying, “I’m only prepared and strong for any given thing in direct proportion to the degree I’m receiving nourishment and strength from You. I can receive just enough strength and nourishment from You to be ordinary, just get by, or I can super chow down and excel. I like excelling … running with the wind beneath my feet 🙂 LOL. So, I’m hanging around You, Your Word, Your Spirit, Your people … staying well-hooked to You, the Vine, me the branch, so as I walk through my daily life I’m uncluttered, having Your mind and strength so I’m a light and help to those around me … forgiving and loving as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

 

 

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

