treasures …

Sometimes, when a dilemma or a set of choices emerge before me, and I ask God for wisdom … (according to Proverbs 4, it’s the first thing to ask for, and James 1 says God will pour it out if I ask without doubt) … I tend to get all serious and am driven by the thought that I need to get very contemplative and go into examination mode.

But I was reading in Proverbs 8 yesterday where Wisdom is speaking in first person talking about when she was there during the creation of our world …

Day after day I was there, with my joyful applause,
    always enjoying his company,
Delighted with the world of things and creatures,
    happily celebrating the human family. PR 8:30-31 MSG

It struck me how into joy Wisdom is. Then Wisdom instructs …

“And so, my children, listen to me,
    for all who follow my ways are joyful.
 Listen to my instruction and be wise.
    Don’t ignore it.
Joyful are those who listen to me,
    watching for me daily at my gates,
    waiting for me outside my home!
For whoever finds me finds life
    and receives favor from the Lord.
But those who miss me injure themselves.
    All who hate me love death.”   PR 8:32-36   NLT

I’m saying, “So, I’ve been leaping and singin’ and making happy sounds all morning, and I’m gonna continue knowing I’ve laid my request out before You. You’ve got the care of it now. It’s not a burden to me anymore cause I’ve rolled it over on You. I’m just gonna get happy knowing in Your Light I will see light … in fact, it’s the only place I’ll see light, so I’m gonna follow Your instructions and allow the treasures of Joy and Wisdom and Light and Righteousness to rise up in me. I will know what to do, how to see, how to think and how to act concerning all of it! Thank You. Thank You. Thank You. And I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

