quiet …

It seems like I mention QUIET a lot, but the Lord just reminded me of what I used to do when I had a baby one year, and another child, 4 1/2 years. I’d get up anywhere between 3 to 3:30 AM just so I could read my Bible and get QUIET … truly quiet with God before the day started. I desperately needed Him and His power. Life was a mess.

There was NO place of rest from anything in my life, not in marriage, children, finances. I was so hungry to know Him, walk right, pray right, do right … all to bring at least some measure of peace to my daily living.

I was so free inside when I bathed in His love, His presence. I just needed to get what was on the inside out into a working order in my life. This time with Him always dumped a good heaping wallop of peace … life being more like driving with an automatic transmission rather than a manual – constantly, strenuously shifting gears all day.

Even though I walk in such a wonderful place of peace all the time now, I still look for that quiet place. I must have it.

It’s not just reading my Bible. I can do that and have no internal quiet whatsoever. It takes a press … it takes work. And I still have to constantly discipline myself to this place … not let it get swept away by everyday stuff. It’s because it’s outta that place of internal deep QUIET that peace and wisdom flow so I always know what to do, what to say, where to go. It’s invaluable.

I’m saying, “I’m coming boldly to Your Precious Throne of Grace to get more mercy and grace to help me,  to strengthen me to pursue this QUIET. I believe You have so much more You want me to know of You and Your plans so I can be a vibrant, more lovely love-filled child in this world for which You have so much compassion. I take this. I have it. I thank You, and I WILL to forgive and love even as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

HEBREWS 4:11    Let us therefore be zealous and exert ourselves and strive diligently to enter that rest [of God, to know and experience it for ourselves], that no one may fall or perish by the same kind of unbelief and disobedience [into which those in the wilderness fell].   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

