if I a seed be …

If I a seed be, what is my dream?

I wanna be sown into the most welcome, well-turned and fertilized soil.

I wanna be undisturbed and tenderly watered till I’m all ready to germinate.

I wanna burst out of that soil fully empowered to grow un-threatened to full maturity.

I wanna put out the hottest, most potent, gorgeous display of flowers that ever was.

I wanna produce a seed-harvest of unheard of proportions.

I wanna have every seed of mine be a duplicate of me to the nth degree.

If I a seed be, that is my dream.

I’m saying, “Father God, if that’s my dream, how much more is it Your’s. Jesus, You were the Ultimate Seed sown into this earth. You were held awhile by man, then sown in death, germinated to life – born-again from hell, producing the most outrageous harvest of souls reborn from death to life than can be counted. How much more powerful now for me to be feasting on Your Words (Bible) on a daily basis … planting the Seed of the Word of God into a welcome, well-turned, fertilized heart … watering it tenderly with love and thanksgiving so that it germinates, takes root and grows up to full maturity producing the most phenomenal harvest ever feeding the whole world around me. Yes! I like that. I believe I’ll take it. I have it. I thank You, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

MARK 4:13-14    And He said to them, Do you not discern and understand this parable? How then is it possible for you to discern and understand all the parables?The sower sows the Word.   AMP

MARK 4:20    And those (the Word seed) sown on the good (well-adapted) soil are the ones who hear the Word and receive and accept and welcome it and bear fruit—some thirty times as much as was sown, some sixty times as much, and some a hundred times as much.   AMP

 

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

