if I don’t know …

Caricature of me … small body, big head and an even bigger question mark propped above me indicating I don’t know what to do … a dilemma, a conflict, a challenge … demanding a resolve.

Sometimes I find the question mark following me around like a shadow. If it stays unanswered long enough I even forget it’s there … a straggling, undernourished, neglected question mark.

This produces angst because there is now a lingering nagging sense of something forgotten … and, “what was that thing anyway?” So now instead of just a question, it’s a worry … a care, a weight.

This was a way of life for me. Thankfully, these last few years I’ve had breakthroughs. Now, I’m so much quicker to get to God, lay it before Him, ask Him for His wisdom, and believe right then that I’ve got the answer and begin to thank Him.

Every time the question pops up and I still don’t SEE the answer, the way, the wisdom, I just start all over again, not re-asking, but thanking Him that I’ve got the answer … “It’s  mine and I’m just thanking You that I know”.

PROVERBS 3:6   In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths.   NKJ

PHILIPPIANS 4:6-7   Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.   NLT

1 THESSALONIANS 5:18   Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus.

I’m saying, “Thank You that I no longer have to walk around in a fog. I’ve got the Greater One in me and You’ve got all the illumination I need. I may not see it right away, but I know if I ask and then continue with thanksgiving and give You opportunity to enlighten me, You will. Thank You.

I WILL to forgiven and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

 

thank You

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

