the greatest freedom …

The greatest freedom I’ve ever known is what I know right now.

This freedom has grown exponentially as I’ve surrendered to the Chief Surgeon’s knife – The Word of God, the Sword of the Spirit, the Bible … and let it penetrate, divide, discern, expose, sift analyze, judge the thoughts and purposes of my heart.

It used to be when I was reading, or someone was teaching or preaching out of the Bible, and it went crosswise with my thinking or way of life, and demanded a change in action or attitude I would recoil, run, resist, or outright refuse.

I was a grateful child, but demanded to be coddled while corrected.

As I’m maturing … at least in my thinking 🙂 … I actually look for the clean sweep of that knife as it cuts away the useless, the unproductive, the unnecessary, that which works at counter-purposes to Love.

I’m saying, “I’m choosing to forget the wasted years of resisting You, of being slow to mature because I refused to let Your Word clean me up. I like this child-like mentality of my Daddy knows best, and what You say goes. I’ll no longer put up with status quo, fearing to rock the boat of my life. Let ‘er rock! I’m looking to grow up. I love that You see all and know all. It makes living with You so clean, so honest, so pure, so refreshing. I’m asking for more mercy and grace to help me desire this more fervently than ever before. I believe and take it. I have it. I thank You, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

HEBREWS 4:12-13   For the Word that God speaks is alive and full of power [making it active, operative, energizing, and effective]; it is sharper than any two-edged sword, penetrating to the dividing line of the breath of life (soul) and [the immortal] spirit, and of joints and marrow [of the deepest parts of our nature], exposing and sifting and analyzing and judging the very thoughts and purposes of the heart.And not a creature exists that is concealed from His sight, but all things are open and exposed, naked and defenseless to the eyes of Him with Whom we have to do.   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

