change …

change …

One flashlight step at a time – that’s usually what change looks like to me. It’s flowing with the Spirit of God not knowing where this flashlight step may lead.

This step … the first step in this time and space … I will be breaking away from writing this blog every day, Monday through Friday. I say breaking away as it’s almost an addiction … a loving duty … a compelling outlet that I’ve known for almost 2 years. But I do know that inner nudge, and I want to be obedient to the Lord.

I believe one of the first things I’ll be doing is editing/re-writing my first blog experience … reflecting on one of the more dramatic segments of my life – “in search of love”. Hopefully I’ll be doing a lot more writing of all sorts as I do so love this medium. I only recently discovered this passion late into my 65 years of life.

I’ll also be back here to write – more better :), more focused, more Spirit-led, and in Jesus name … more powerful.

I’m saying, “My most wonderful Shepherd, I’m here at the Throne of Your Grace, asking for a whole lot of mercy and grace to help me walk out the steps You’re showing me. Thank You for faithfully leading me by still waters and green pastures … always bringing refreshing to my soul, always making things better and better. Thank You for leading me on the Right path so I’m always in the Right place with the Right people doing the Right thing at the Right time. By Your Spirit in me I KNOW I will always KNOW when to write, what to write and where to write. Thank You, and I pray the same for each reader … that they will always be on the Right path at the Right place with the Right people doing the Right thing at the Right time … and doing it Right. Thank You, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

PSALMS 23   God, my shepherd!I don’t need a thing.
You have bedded me down in lush meadows,you find me quiet pools to drink from.
True to your word,you let me catch my breathand send me in the right direction.

Even when the way goes throughDeath Valley, I’m not afraid
when you walk at my side. Your trusty shepherd’s crookmakes me feel secure.

You serve me a six-course dinnerright in front of my enemies.
You revive my drooping head;my cup brims with blessing.

Your beauty and love chase after meevery day of my life.
I’m back home in the house of Godfor the rest of my life.   MSG

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

