my Daddy and me …

Resolutely desirous of change I latched onto the following as I was reading something by Kenneth E Hagin. He was encouraging the reader to begin confessing the love scriptures from 1 Corinthians 13:4-8 over them-self morning and evening for a certain amount of time (think it was for 30 days). That in doing so they would see a change for the better 🙂

This was a few months ago. I immediately programmed my phone calendar to remind me everyday at a certain time in the morning and again in the evening to speak these verses over myself. I included a memo on my calendar with a quote of the verses so they’d be right at my fingertips no matter where I was. Because I’m a love child of a love God, I replaced “love” with “I” to confess it over myself.

A couple of weeks ago, the person leading our Wednesday night church prayer meeting shared how he’s been confessing these same love verses over himself. Something he said triggered me to change “I”, so it was not referring to myself but to God … as if He were telling me who He was.

Because He’s in me and I’m in Him, a conspicuous perception … a solid identification with Him began exploding. It was like I was more and more, day by day, being baptized … submerged into who He really is, and who I really am in Him. It was very good.

This last week the same person was leading prayer and encouraged us again, sharing how dramatically this confession of love was effecting him. That evening before going to bed I was inspired to change the confession to “my Daddy and me”. POW! The Glory kicked in. Now it’s intimate. “My Daddy and me, we are …”!

I’m saying, “What an awesomely outrageous Person You are. There is no end in sight of experiencing, perceiving, reveling in this dimensionless ocean of Your Love … of Who You are. Thank You for loving me beyond what I can even begin to fathom. Thank You for giving me all of eternity to know You, to be loved by You, and to begin to really love You. Thank You. Thank You. Thank You, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so very Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

I CORINTHIANS 13:4-8   “My Daddy and me, we are” …     Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.Love never fails.   NIV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

