what’s happenin’ now …

Contrary to what I thought I’d been doing … a lot of writing, I’m actually reading, and reading a lot. This is a change for me. I read, but sitting down to read a book has not been a what I’d call a passionate pastime of mine 🙂 I now have about 7 books going at the same time 🙂

I just finished reading a compilation of stories of children and young adults who participated in the phenomenal happenings that occurred during the Los Angeles Azusa Street Revival in the early 1900s. It left me hungering to experience times like these myself.

Not only was there account after account of amazing healings and miracles, but documented supernatural occurrences … flames of fire reported over and over again shooting up from the building and flames coming down from heaven to meet together, yet the firemen unable to locate its source. The misty cloud filling the interior of the auditorium, seeming to increase the number and degree of miracles, was always endearingly narrated as similar to breathing pure oxygen … like a bit of heaven had come to sit down in the midst of them. Now that sounds good.

Also … been doing a lot of praying. It seems a REALLY good time for doing a lot of this in the Spirit … praying out God’s plans in these languages that the Spirit gives us … cause we certainly don’t know how to pray it out in our understanding. Not for this … all way out beyond our understanding.

I know “the times – they are a-changin'”. Something big is coming to a boil on this earth. Percolation. Brewing of something stupendous by our God!

I’m saying, “Use me Lord to pray out your plans. I come boldly to the Throne of Grace to receive more mercy and grace than ever before to help me walk out everything You’ve made me to be and called me to do. I believe I’ll take it all. I’ve got it. Thank You, and I forgive and love as You’ve so mercifully forgiven and love me. All in Jesus name.”

ROMANS 8:26   So too the [Holy] Spirit comes to our aid and bears us up in our weakness; for we do not know what prayer to offer nor how to offer it worthily as we ought, but the Spirit Himself goes to meet our supplication and pleads in our behalf with unspeakable yearnings and groanings too deep for utterance.   AMP

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

