Loving Love … Chapter 1

Wow! It’s been awhile since I’ve been here … in this writing place. A lot has transpired. Learning, growing, expanding, changing, making adjustments and course corrections. But above all, loving Jesus and knowing Him more deeply has only increased so I’m going to “talk it out”.

“Talk it out” is a phrase my business partner and I have coined for communication purposes. It’s neutral ground. It’s the place where we understand that we may not say exactly what we want to express or want to put out, but we’re searching and bouncing off one another till we reach that place where we have successfully communicated what it is we’re needing to communicate … :) Are you able to capture the essence of this phrase? Hopefully, yes, cause that’s what I’m gonna do for a bit. I’m gonna “talk out” over these next many chapters why I love Jesus, why I love my God so much; why He is so precious to me; why He means everything to me; why I’m so thankful for His presence in me, in my life.

I have a somewhere I’m going in all this. The igniting force, the compelling passion, the power that’s driving this expression is this intensive yearning to love and know Him more. In  exploring, in “talking it out” I’m looking for this love to surge, to escalate, to mushroom into proportions I can’t even dream or imagine. I know it’s BIG! I want this expression to be volatile; to stir up, provoke and encourage me, and those who read this book … bouncing off these words, to know and love Jesus more … I’m here to incite a riot in myself and others in the LOVE OF GOD!

“… Oh, thank you, God!” I keep hearing of the love and faith you have for the Master Jesus, which brims over to other believers. And I keep praying that this faith we hold in common keeps showing up in the good things we do, and that people recognize Christ in all of it. Friend, you have no idea how good your love makes me feel, doubly so when I see your hospitality to fellow believers. PHILEMON 1:4-7 MSG

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

