here and now …

My favorite place is in the “now”. I like to be doing it, not so much necessarily talking about what to do, or what I wanna do … unless I know we’re going someplace with it … whatever “it” is at that particular time and place.

It’s been that way about our Heaven Home.

Thought I do love hearing about heaven, reading stories of people who’ve died,  gone to heaven and come back, or those who’ve had visions of heaven, its not something I go out of my way to pursue.

I have close family in heaven. I’m very aware of their presence there. I have no fear or doubt of its existence or our place there, BUT, about moving there, or Jesus coming to take us, His Body, home to Heaven … not so much in my thought life … UNTIL RECENTLY!

It was not a “here and now” concept. That’s changed drastically over the last few months, and even the last few weeks.

I’m saying, “I’m not wanting to escape this place, like run away. I know You have things for me to do here. You have plans and purposes for each of us, and ways to pursue them. But, I want to thank You for waking me more and more to this stunning and much more vibrant realty … the KNOWING we’re really headed to an awesome, magnificent forever with You. You’re creating in me this increased expectancy of some REALLY supernatural happenings … “signs and wonders”, miraculous occurrences, miraculous healings … all that kinda stuff. You REALLY LOVE THE WORLD, and You want to show off Your Power and Love to them … through me, through us – Your children, so everyone will be ready. I yield myself to You, and I’m asking for Your help to do it better and better every day. Thank You. I believe I’ll take it. I have it, and I WILL to forgive and love as You’ve forgiven and love me … so Mercifully. All in Jesus name.”

1 JOHN 3:2-3   My dear friends, we are already God’s children, though what we will be hasn’t yet been seen. But we do know that when Christ returns, we will be like him, because we will see him as he truly is. This hope makes us keep ourselves holy, just as Christ is holy.   CEV

TITUS 2:11-14   God has shown us how kind he is by coming to save all people. He taught us to give up our wicked ways and our worldly desires and to live decent and honest lives in this world. We are filled with hope, as we wait for the glorious return of our great God and Savior Jesus Christ. He gave himself to rescue us from everything that is evil and to make our hearts pure. He wanted us to be his own people and to be eager to do right.   CEV

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment