how much do I divulge? …

When in Acts 2 the disciples were accused of being drunk, Peter took the floor and denied that they were drunk on alcohol, but rather that the Spirit of God had come down on them; that this was the reason they were so shamelessly drunk with joy, behaving in the most uninhibited manner.  That’s when, through that power of God and the preaching of His Word, the church grew from 120 to 3120 … in one day!

I’ve learned that God’s power always shows up with an end in mind. God always has a purpose.

At church last night our pastor shared pictures and stories of his very recent and first trip to Israel. He went with a group of pastors from ALL different denominations and backgrounds. He said every historic stop they visited ended up in a worship service … there was so much unity between them. One such occasion, which I believe was in the upper room where the disciples met and prayed after Jesus left and then experienced that powerful prayer meeting that changed everything, a group of gypsies came in as the pastors were worshiping and the gypsies just fell to their knees worshiping God too.

Brother Ray preached for a short period, after sharing pictures and stories, on the power of God. Then he invited anyone to come up for prayer for any need. There was such an awesome presence of God. I really wanted to receive,  but didn’t have quite the go-ahead till my business partner turned to me and said she sensed that we should go up for prayer over our company. Didn’t take me long to agree and up we went. We didn’t get but maybe within 7 feet of our pastor when my knees buckled and down I went with Susie close behind.

I can’t say this is my first time … but it’s been awhile since I’ve been what could be accused of as drunk without the aid of alcohol … just from the presence of God. Waves of power surged through me for several hours. I felt like Gumby with my legs buckling. and I was laughing and laughing … just for sheer joy. After getting home I slept for a while then woke up to several more hours of waves of power surging through me.

Now … why am I sharing this? Cause I want to. I want everyone to know that there is a insurgence and joy from God that is real and vital and for anyone who will receive it. There is a life prepared for each one of us to live out with purpose and Awesome Grace … remembering Grace is simply help from heaven in whatever dynamic or way we need it with more strength and power than we can imagine.

I’m saying, “My Father God, I know You don’t just pour Your power out for no reason. You have a purpose. I go forward from this day giving full acknowledgment to this Grace and Power You poured into me; that You did it with an end in mind. I determine that I will be quick to obey and know that You are ready, willing and able to do way out beyond all I can imagine. Thank You for ALL the Mercy and Grace that You’ve stored up for me to do ALL that You’ve made me to be, and to fulfill ALL the dreams You’ve given me. All in Jesus name.”

ROMANS 12:3   Living then, as every one of you does, in pure grace, it’s important that you not misinterpret yourselves as people who are bringing this goodness to God. No, God brings it all to you. The only accurate way to understand ourselves is by what God is and by what he does for us, not by what we are and what we do for him.   MSG

2 CORINTHIANS 6:1-2   As co-operators with God himself we beg, you then, not to fail to use the grace of God. For God’s word is—‘In an acceptable time I have heard you, and in the day of salvation I have helped you’. Now is the “acceptable time”, and this very day is the “day of salvation”.   PHILLIPS

About floodsofmercy

Mother, Grandmother, Business Owner, Someone seeking the most loving, honest, candid, relationship with my God, my family, my friends, and all within my sphere of influence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment